Quincy Jones - Big Band Bossa Nova (Remastered)

Big Band Bossa Nova (Remastered)

Quincy Jones

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 10 tracks £0.50
Download individual tracks From £0.75


Quincy Jones - Big Band Bossa Nova (Remastered)

No surprise that Quincy was early to pick up the Bossa Nova baton, and here he is blasting from your speakers with some killer numbers; fast, furious, groovy, lively and of course the album opens will the now ubiquitous "Soul Bossa Nova". It was a tune he used a year later as a diagetic radio piece for the film The Pawnbroker, but this was it's first and most important outing. This should take nothing away from the brilliant cues that follow, all played in a similar charismatic style, with hot percussion and a breezy brass section. In short it's a classy and lively album from start to finish, all made with the help of the great Lalo Schifrin too.


Download Album (PD167)
  1. Quincy Jones - Soul Bossa Nova
  2. Quincy Jones - Boogie Bossa Nova
  3. Quincy Jones - Desifinado
  4. Quincy Jones - Carnival (Manha de carnival)
  5. Quincy Jones - Se e tarde me pardoa (Forgive Me If I'm Late)
  6. Quincy Jones - On the Street Where You Live
  7. Quincy Jones - Samba da una nota so (One Note Samba)
  8. Quincy Jones - Lalo Bossa Nova
  9. Quincy Jones - Serenata
  10. Quincy Jones - Chega de saudade (No More Blues)