Yusef Lateef - Eastern Sounds (Remastered)

Eastern Sounds (Remastered)

Yusef Lateef

Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 9 tracks £1.99
Download Album (WAV) 9 tracks £1.99
Download individual tracks From £0.75


Yusef Lateef - Eastern Sounds (Remastered)

Well I think it's one of the greatest jazz records of all time. It just is, modal sounds, eastern influences, slightly abstracted passages, incredibly playing and one of the greatest covers of all time - "Love Theme From Spartacus". I dare you listen and not weep...


Download Album (PD160)
  1. The Plum Blossom
  2. Blues for the Orient
  3. Chinq Miau
  4. Don’t Blame Me
  5. Love Theme (From "Spartacus")
  6. Snafu
  7. Purple Flower
  8. Love Theme (From "The Robe")
  9. The Three Faces of Balal