Jim Fassett - Symphony of the Birds

Symphony of the Birds

Jim Fassett

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (WAV) 7 tracks £1.99
Download Album (MP3) 7 tracks £1.99
Download individual tracks From £0.75


Jim Fassett - Symphony of the Birds

Aaah, Jim Fassett, clever bugger, started messing about with tape machines and recording when working for CBS TV. This is the result (there is the other Jim Fassett album on this website), but here he's manipulating birdsong into a whole new musical symphony. Staggering stuff.I could stick in a birdy pun here but I shall avoid doing that.


Download Album (PD227)
  1. Jim Fassett - Explanatory Comments By Jim Fassett
  2. Jim Fassett - First Movement (Andante e lirico)
  3. Jim Fassett - Second Movement (Buffo)
  4. Jim Fassett - Third Movement (Misterioso)
  5. Jim Fassett - Cardinal, Mockingbird, Catbird, Robin, Summer Tanager
  6. Jim Fassett - Yellow Warbler, Blackburnian Warbler, Song Sparrow, Vesper Sparrow
  7. Jim Fassett - Carolina Wren, Goldfinch, Indigo Bunting, Purple Finch