Mel Torme - Comin' Home Baby! (Remastered)

Comin' Home Baby! (Remastered)

Mel Torme

Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 12 tracks £0.50
Download individual tracks From £0.75


Mel Torme - Comin' Home Baby! (Remastered)

This was one of the first records I ever bought. Mainly because of the classic Comin' Home Baby cue. But then I listened to the rest and realised why Mel was "the man with the velvet voice". He can turn his hand to just about anything jazz, and here he is being hip, being beatnik, being scatty, and all backed by a seriously on-it orchestra. Jazz standards jostle with lesser known catchy numbers for your attention - it's a fabulous jazz classic top-and-tailed by two absolute swinger-ding-dingers.


Download Album (PD158)
  1. Comin' Home Baby
  2. Dat Dere
  3. The Lady's In Love With you
  4. Hi-Fly
  5. Puttin' On the Ritz
  6. Walkin'
  7. Moanin'
  8. Sing You Sinners
  9. Whisper Not
  10. On Green Dolphin Street
  11. Sidney's Soliloquy
  12. Right Now